How can I stop an old discussion forum from appearing when I access a Catalogue Item?

Question

How can I stop an old discussion forum from appearing when I access a Catalogue Item? The discussion forum was removed from the Catalogue Item and was archived but it is still visible when Catalogue Item is launched.

IM53.png

Answer

If a user’s enrolment status is attempted/incomplete, the discussion forum will be visible to the user, even if the discussion forum is removed or archived. To remove visibility, you will need to delete the user enrolment.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Steps

1. An Admin needs to delete the enrolment of the user. Please see our Helpsite topic on how to delete an enrolment.

2. Once the enrolment is deleted. Re-enrol the user by manually adding the them into the Catalogue Item. See our documents on Import Learning History or Assign Learning Wizard.

Note: Notice the January Forum is removed from the Discussion Forum Topics.

IM54.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.